Dave Iverson

Archived Events

March 25 at 9am:
Dave will be on Forum with Alexis Madrigal to discuss Winter Stars on KQED San Francisco. Tune in locally at 88.5 FM or stream at https://www.kqed.com

March 30 at 11am PDT/12 pm MDT/1pm CDT/2pm EDT
The Family Caregiver Alliance will present a Winter Stars book conversation with Dave. He’ll discuss the book, read excerpts and respond to questions.

March 30 at 2:30 pm PDT/3:30 MDT/4:30 CDT/5:30 EDT
Join Dave for a Winter Stars virtual book presentation for Parkinson’s support groups around the country. Dave will discuss the book, read excerpts and respond to questions.

March 31 at 5:30pm PDT/6:30 MDT/7:30 CDT/8:30pm EDT
The Commonwealth Club of San Francisco will present a live in-person event featuring Dave and KQED’s Scott Shafer. They’ll discuss Dave’s book and the growing eldercare crisis. To register or watch online:
https://www.commonwealthclub.org/events/archive/video/caring-aging-parents-challenges-choices-and-lessons-learned

April 4 at 1pm EDT:
Dave will join Veronique Enos Kaefer, VP of the Michael J. Fox Foundation, for a virtual book conversation and audience Q&A with the Parkinson’s community. https://primetime.bluejeans.com/a2m/events/playback/2593fc4c-1b1a-448e-be93-57ba70dc1b93https://primetime.bluejeans.com/a2m/register/xftbbbwk

April 8th: 7:30AM PDT
Dave is the guest at the Palo Alto Downtown Rotary meeting

April 8th: 2pm PDT
Dave is the guest on the Being Patient podcast. https://www.beingpatient.com/winter-stars-dave-iverson/

April 12 at 6pm CDT
Mystery to Me Bookstore in Madison, WI presents an in-person interview and book signing event. Dave will be interviewed by Madison Magazine’s Doug Moe. The event will also be live streamed.

April 24 at 10:30am
“Author’s Salon” — Dave and two other authors will participate in an in-person benefit presentation for Peninsula Volunteers at Little House Activity Center, 800 Middle Ave., Menlo Park, CA. Books will be available for purchase and signing.
https://www.penvol.org/authorssalon2022/

April 27: 6pm PDT/7pm MDT/8pm CDT/9pm EDT
Stanford Health will present a virtual book discussion with Dave and Stanford Magazine Editor Kathy Zonana.
https://healthlibrary.stanford.edu/lectures-events.html#iversonwww.daveiversonauthor.com

April 30: 10am
Dave will be the keynote speaker at a caregiving conference hosted by Avenidas, a non-profit senior services center in Palo Alto. The conference is being held at the Mountain View Senior Center.
Avenidas Online

May 3: 12pm
Little House Activity Center, 800 Middle Ave., Menlo Park, CA, will present an in-person book event. Dave will read excerpt, respond to questions and sign books.
View Flyer
Register Here

May 6: 11am PDT/12pm MDT/1pm CDT/2pm EDT
Seniors at Home, a division of Jewish Family and Children’s Services in the San Francisco Bay Area, will present a virtual Winter Stars book discussion with Dave.
https://sahdaveiverson.eventbrite.com/

May 19th:
Book signing and discussion at Mrs. Dalloway’s Bookstore in Berkeley. Advance registration is required: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/dave-iverson-author-event-tickets-334954687487

May 24th at 9am PDT/12pm EDT:
Join Dave, Dance for PD’s David Leventhal and the Parkinson Foundation of Western Pennsylvania for a conversation about Winter Stars and caregiving. Register at https://pfwpa.org/event/winter-stars-book-conversation-webinar/

June 12: 1pm PDT
Dave will be the featured speaker at Temple Sinai’s Wise Aging series. Register here.

June 11: 10:30am PDT
PD Active in Berkeley, CA will present an in-person book presentation for PD Active in Berkeley, CA. Dave read excerpts, take questions and sign books. https://pdactive.org/june-speaker-forum-a-caregivers-journey-with-dave-iverson/

June 24th:
Dave will speak at the Foster City, CA Rotary Club. Register here.

June 26th:
NPR’s Ron Elving joins Dave to talk about Winter Stars in a conversation sponsored by Ashby Village.
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ijG7g8BJRQGYeqEQNqPGUA

July 9th: 2 PM
Book signing and discussion at Orinda Books in Orinda, CA. Register here.

Wednesday July 20 at 11am PDT (12pm MDT, 1pm CDT, 2pm EDT)
The Davis Phinney Foundation is hosting an hour-long conversation between Dave and David Leventhal to discuss caregiving and Winter Stars. Register at https://davisphinneyfoundation.org/event/winter-stars-dave-iverson/

Thursday September 8 at 12pm PDT (1pm MDT, 2pm CDT, 3pm EDT)
Dave and Anissa Mitchell of the Parkinson and Movement Disorder Alliance will discuss “Caregiving: Choices, Challenges and Lessons Learned”. Register Here

Tuesday, Sept. 13th at 2pm PDT
Dave will read from Winter Stars and sign books at the Avenidas Center in Palo Alto, CA. Register Here

November 2nd and 3rd
Dave will be the keynote speaker at the Wisconsin APDA Parkinson’s symposium on November 3rd. He’ll also participate in a caregivers workshop on November 2nd. Register at: https://www.apdaparkinson.org/community/wisconsin/upcoming-events-wi/

November 9th
Dave will join Katrina Kahl of the Brian Grant Foundation for a special webcast focusing on caregiving. Register at: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/expert-qa-caregiving-discussion-with-author-dave-iverson-tickets-433777729867

November 10th
Dave will be the guest on At Home on Air. Register at https://support.athomewithgrowingolder.org/event/at-home-on-air-11-10-22-everyday-family-caregiving-with-dave-iverson-author-of-winter-stars/e433933

November 13th-14th
Center for Elders’ Independence. Dave will speak at the Center for Elder’s Independence Concord location on Sunday November 13th at 3pm and at the San Leandro location at 6pm on November 14th. Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/booking-signing-with-retired-npr-reporter-dave-iverson-tickets-423768853047

November 16th
Dave will be speak at the California Association for Adult Day Services conference in Long Beach, CA.

November 17th
Dave will speak at the Oklahoma Parkinson’s Alliance conference. Register at https://oklahomapa.org/2022-conference-signup/

November 21
Dave will give a presentation on caregiving to the Parkinson’s Community of Los Angeles. Register at:

A conversation with Dave Iverson about Winter Stars
Moderated by David Leventhal, Program Director Dance for PD, Recorded January 19 with the Dance for Parkinson’s community